Home > Other people's videos > Missouri Blizzard 2011

Missouri Blizzard 2011

I’ve sat at my computer all winter and watched video after video of snow piling up without ever feeling the need to post them.  The videos usually feature a ruler and a clock on a patio table as snow slowly deposits.  I’m impressed by the amount of snow shown in these videos but generally unimpressed with the artistic quality.  I keep asking myself, “why can’t it be impressive and beautiful?”

I skipped a couple of snow videos but relented and watched this one from the staff of the Columbia Missourian.  Finally, someone made a time-lapse of snowfall that’s worth noting on this blog.  The shots are wide street views with more dynamic elements than just snow building up.  The white balance is consistent and the exposure doesn’t flicker too much.  I’d like to see longer shots made with an ND filter to cut down on the jumpiness, but that’s just me.  This is still the best snow video I’ve seen this winter.

Categories: Other people's videos
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

